image RSS Icon
corPrinterIcon Email page link
Committees and Commissions

Codes & Regulation Committee

Alderman Joseph Chiarelli (R), Chairman
Alderman Frank Beach (R), Vice-Chairman
Alderman Ann Thompson-Kelly (D)
Alderman Linda McNeely (D)
Alderman Teena Newburg (I)

Finance & Personnel Committee

Alderman John Beck (R), Chairman
Alderman Venita Hervey (D), Vice-Chairman
Alderman Marcus Hill, Sr. (D)
Alderman Thomas McNamara (D)
Alderman Jamie Getchius (R)

Planning & Development Committee

Alderman Tim Durkee (R), Chairman
Alderman Kevin Frost (R), Vice-Chairman
Alderman Karen Elyea (D)
Alderman Jeanne Oddo (D)

Legislative/Lobbying Committee

Alderman Kevin Frost (R), Chairman

Alderman Thomas McNamara (D), Vice-Chairman

Alderman Tim Durkee (R)

Alderman Ann Thompson-Kelly (D)

Alderman Venita Hervey (D)

Agency Appointments Alderman
Rockford Area Arts Council Alderman McNamara (D)
Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau Aldermen Getchius (R)
Rockford Area Venues & Entertainment Authority Aldermen Beach (R), Newburg (I)
Rockford Area Economic Development Council Aldermen Durkee (R), Hill (D)
Rockford Local Development Council Aldermen Hervey (D)
Community Action Agency Alderman Beach (R), Oddo (D)
Historic Preservation Council Alderman McNamara (D)
Liquor Commission Aldermen Beck (R), Newburg (I), Oddo (D)
Winnebago County Health Council

Alderman Thompson-Kelly (D)

City-County Task Force on Intergovt. Cooperation Alderman
Fleet Management & Maintenance Aldermen 
Purchasing/Facilities Aldermen 
City 911, 211, 311, Win Cart Aldermen 
Public Housing Aldermen 
Cooperative Policing Aldermen 



Page last updated: 6/26/2014 10:09:45 AM

Permits | Report a Problem | Employment | Contact Us

Special thanks to Jason Rotello and Tamika Jones for contributing images for the City of Rockford website.